Readalikes: Cozy Mystery Book Club- Murder Past Due

Join us in the Schmidt Gallery tonight at 6:30pm for the Cozy Mystery Book Club. We will be discussing the book “Murder Past Due” by Miranda James.

7337871

Synopsis:
Everyone in Athena, Mississippi, knows librarian Charlie Harris and his Maine coon cat named Diesel that he walks on a leash. They also know his former classmate-turned-famous bestselling novelist, Godfrey Priest.
But someone in Athena took Godfrey off the bestseller lists- permanently, and with extreme prejudice. Now, Charlie and Diesel must browse through the history section of the town’s past to find a killer.
- Information provided by GoodReads.com

Can’t make it tonight? Join us for our next Cozy Mystery Wednesday, September 18th at 6:30pm. We will be reading the book: “Shadows at the Fair” by Lea Wait.

Interested in more books similar to this one? Check some of these out:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s