Readalikes: On Location- Martinique

Join us today at 5:30pm in the Schmidt Gallery for the On Location book club. We will be discussing the book Texaco by Patrick Chamoiseau. Haven’t read the book? Stop in anyway for energetic conversation and to watch a documentary based on the location of the book.

Can’t make it tonight? The next discussion is scheduled for Monday, June 24th at 5:30pm, and the featured book is The Big Sleep by Raymond Chandler.

Did you enjoy our selection this month? Check out some of these other great reads.

photo credit: amazon.com

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s