Readalikes: On Location- Los Angeles

Join us today at 5:30pm in the Schmidt Gallery for Book Club on Location. We will be discussing the book The Big Sleep by Raymond Chandler. Haven’t read the book? Stop in anyway for energetic conversation and to watch a documentary based on the location of the book.

The Big Sleep (Philip Marlowe, #1)

photo credit: goodreads.com

Can’t make it tonight? The next discussion is scheduled for Monday, July 22nd at 5:30pm, and the featured book is Winter Sea by Susanna Kearsley.

 

Did you enjoy our selection this month? Check out some of these similar reads:

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s