Readalikes: Cozy Mystery Book Club- Murder Past Due

Join us in the Schmidt Gallery tonight at 6:30pm for the Cozy Mystery Book Club. We will be discussing the book “Murder Past Due” by Miranda James.


Everyone in Athena, Mississippi, knows librarian Charlie Harris and his Maine coon cat named Diesel that he walks on a leash. They also know his former classmate-turned-famous bestselling novelist, Godfrey Priest.
But someone in Athena took Godfrey off the bestseller lists- permanently, and with extreme prejudice. Now, Charlie and Diesel must browse through the history section of the town’s past to find a killer.
– Information provided by

Can’t make it tonight? Join us for our next Cozy Mystery Wednesday, September 18th at 6:30pm. We will be reading the book: “Shadows at the Fair” by Lea Wait.

Interested in more books similar to this one? Check some of these out:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s