Readalikes: Book Club On Location- Morocco

Join us tonight at 5:30pm in the Schmidt Gallery for Book Club On Location. We will be discussing the book The Sheltering Sky by Paul Bowles. Following the discussion we will watch a short documentary about the location the book takes place in.

Can’t make it tonight? Join us November 25th for our next discussion. We will be reading Motherless Brooklyn by Jonathon Lethem.

  • The Death of the Heart by Elizabeth Bowen  (Fic Bowen)
  • Appointment in Samarra by John O’Hara  (Fic O’Hara)
  • Dog Soldiers by Robert Stone  (Fic Stone)
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s