Readalikes: Read2Reel- Team of Rivals

Join us today at 5:30pm in the Schmidt Gallery for Read2Reel. We will be discussing the book Team of Rivals by Doris Kearns Goodwin.  Haven’t read the book? Stop in anyway for energetic conversation and to watch the movie based on the book.

Can’t make it tonight? The next discussion is scheduled for Tuesday, March 25th at 5:30pm. We will be discussing the book Bee Season

2199

photo credit: goodreads.com

Synopsis:
Team of Rivals doesn’t just tell the story of Abraham Lincoln. It is a multiple biography of the entire team of personal and political competitors that he put together to lead the country through its greatest crisis. Here, Doris Kearns Goodwin profiles five of the key players in her book, four of whom contended for the 1860 Republican presidential nomination and all of whom later worked together in Lincoln’s cabinet.
– courtesy of goodreads.com

Did you like this month’s selection? Check out some of these similar reads by other authors:

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s