Readalikes: Tea and Trouble- A Cozy Mystery Book Club

Join us tonight in the Schmidt Gallery at 6:30pm for the Cozy Mystery Book Club. We will be discussing the book The Darling Dahlias and the Cucumber Tree by Susan Wittig Albert.

7118052

Synopsis:
The country may be struggling through the Great Depression, but the good ladies of Darling, Alabama, are determined to keep their chins up and their town beautiful. Their garden club, the Darling Dahlias, has just inherited a new clubhouse and garden, complete with two beautiful cucumber trees in full bloom.

But life in Darling is not all garden parties and rosemary lemonade.

When local blond bombshell Bunny Scott is found in a suspicious car wreck, the Dahlias decide to dig into the town’s buried secrets, and club members Lizzy, Ophelia, and Verna soon find leads sprouting up faster than weeds. The town is all abuzz with news of an escaped convict from the prison farm, rumors of trouble at the bank, and tales of a ghost heard digging around the cucumber tree. If anyone can get to the root of these mysteries, it’s the Darling Dahlias.
-goodreads.com

Interested in reading books similar to this? Check out the rest of the Darling Dahlias series:

  • The Darling Dahlias and the Naked Ladies
  • Darling Dahlias and the Confederate Rose
  • The Darling Dahlias and the Texas Star
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s